Our team is ready and happy to help.


Email Us

Email itsd@ua.edu

Give us a call

205-348-5555

Stop by for a Visit

125 Gordon Palmer 8:00 am – 4:30 pm.

IT Service Desk

125 Gordon Palmer Hall
Box 870346
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0346
Phone: 205-348-5555
Fax: 205-348-5753
itsd@ua.edu

OIT Front Desk

Box 870346
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0346
Phone: 205-348-5610
Fax: 205-348-3993

Telecommunications

162 Gordon Palmer Hall
Box 870354
Phone: 205-348-6300
Trouble Line: 205-348-9555
Email: telecom@ua.edu


John McGowan

John P. McGowan
Chief Information Officer

john.mcgowan@ua.edu
205-348-9809

Scott Montgomery

Scott Montgomery
Deputy Chief Information Officer

scott.montgomery@ua.edu
205-348-8008

Patty Benton

Patty Benton
Executive Director of Operations

pbenton@ua.edu
205-348-7450

Ashley Ewing

Ashley Ewing
Chief Information Security Officer

aewing@ua.edu
205-348-6524

Cathy Rainey

Cathy Rainey
Director of Financial Affairs

cathy.rainey@ua.edu
205-348-1634

Carolyn Russo

Carolyn Russo
Director of Project Management

carolyn.russo@ua.edu
205-348-3971

Meagan Bennett

Ivon Foster-McGowan
Executive Director of Instructional Technology

ivon.foster@ua.edu
205-348-6986

Mary Anne Canant
Director of IT Compliance & Risk Assessment

mcanant@ua.edu
205-348-7870

Meagan Bennett

Meagan Bennett
Marketing & Communications Manager

meagan.bennett@ua.edu
205-348-1293